Antevon vs FD Capital: finance leadership or a sales forecasting project
Checked against FD Capital’s public pages. Prices, features and company facts checked 21 Oct 2026. Content updated 21 Oct 2026.
Pick FD Capital for a part-time chief financial officer (CFO) who works within your team16. Pick Antevon for a fixed-fee, two-week project to forecast sales.
Who each one fits
FD Capital describes businesses with £5m to £25m in revenue as typical for its part-time finance leadership model16.
Antevon serves UK and EU beauty brands selling through retailers, or preparing to do so.
When FD Capital is the better choice
Pick FD Capital when you need someone to prepare investor documents and join you in fundraising meetings16.
Pick FD Capital when a temporary finance director must manage your finance team and report to the board22.
When Antevon is the better choice
Pick Antevon when you need stock decisions costed, including what to buy, move, hold or cut.
Pick Antevon when you need a retailer promotion compared with not running it, in pounds.
How they differ
FD Capital's CFO as a Service includes a 13-week cash-flow model, updated weekly19.
Yurii Blazhevych, who runs Antevon's forecasts, takes your call. The output gives expected sales by product, retailer and month. Antevon hands over two Excel files for you to keep.
FD Capital describes Shopify finance experience, but its pages do not say whether it provides a data link17. Antevon works from your sales export and retailer reports, with an hour for questions.
FD Capital places part-time chief financial officers across the UK16. FD Capital also helps change an engagement's days, focus or employment model as needs change18.
The audit is positioned for a founder or commercial team without a full-time owner of the forecast.5
FD Capital
FD Capital describes £5m–£25m revenue businesses as a typical fit for its fractional CFO model.16
FD Capital explicitly serves e-commerce and digital retail as part of a wider multi-sector finance practice.17
FD Capital lists several sectors beyond e-commerce.14
The e-commerce CFO page describes financial reporting across own websites, Amazon, wholesale and physical retail.17
FD Capital places fractional CFOs across the UK, not only in London.16
The outsourced CFO model works best with internal finance staff handling day-to-day work between the CFO’s committed days.18
Who builds the forecast
Antevon
The brand brings its sales export and retailer reports and makes an hour available for questions.5
Antevon cleans the imperfect data as part of the work.5
Not in the published offer. Responsibility for supplier lead-time, MOQ, safety-stock and connected-system parameter maintenance is not specified publicly.
On the optional desk, Antevon refreshes each forecast number monthly and maintains the ledger.5
Not in the published offer. Native system installation, production integration builds and full-stack migration scope are not established for the general audit.
The client can keep using the delivered files without adopting software or maintaining a paid login.5
Cleaning imperfect data is included in the audit rather than charged as a surcharge.5
The audit leaves the client with two Excel files to keep.5
FD Capital
The outsourced CFO onboarding outline assigns financial-data review and validation to the CFO engagement.18
Not confirmed. Ownership of SKU history extraction, mapping and demand-data cleaning was not established.
Not confirmed. Responsibility for lead-time, safety-stock and MOQ parameter upkeep was not established.
FD Capital says it handles engagement terms and stays involved through contracting and onboarding.16
FD Capital publishes indicative rate ranges, while each engagement is quoted individually.21
A specific interim placement fee is discussed during the brief call.22
Fractional CFO engagements use day rates or retainers, with project work scoped separately.16
The pricing guide says most engagements invoice monthly in arrears, with the invoicing model agreed upfront.20
The pricing guide says VAT at 20% is added when the CFO is VAT-registered.20
Not confirmed. A binding minimum spend or minimum days commitment was not established.
The fractional FD cost guide says there is no separate placement or search charge for fractional arrangements.21
Not confirmed. A complete setup-cost or placement-fee total for the selected engagement was not established.
Not confirmed. A free trial or risk-free trial commitment was not established.
The pricing guide describes a typical three-month initial period, a one-month break point, and rolling monthly terms afterwards.20
Interim FD assignments are described as typically lasting three to twelve months.22
Anything else
Antevon
Audit exports and reports are used only to build the client’s files, not shared outside Antevon and deleted on request.11
FD Capital
Nothing recorded yet.
Words used in the table
SKU
one product in one size or shade
MOQ
the smallest order a supplier accepts
PO
a purchase order, your order to a supplier
Lead time
how long a supplier takes to deliver
Sell-through
what shoppers bought at the retailer
EDI
the data link large retailers use for orders and sales
GMV
total sales through your online store
BOM
the list of parts that go into a product
3PL
a warehouse company that stores and ships for you
ERP
a business system for stock, orders and accounts
Published prices
Each price is the company’s own list price, as its page shows it, with the date we checked it. We do not estimate a price a company does not publish. Price your own case.
FD Capital
Price not published. Quote on request (checked 21 Oct 2026).
All 11 price lines from FD Capital’s pages
CFO as a Service, intensive: indicative £9,000–£14,000 per month.19
CFO as a Service, light touch: indicative £2,500–£5,000 per month.19
CFO as a Service, standard: indicative £5,000–£9,000 per month.19
Fractional CFO pricing-guide day-rate range: indicative £600–£1,200 per day.20
Fractional CFO service-page day-rate range: indicative £700–£1,400 per day.16
Fractional CFO service-page monthly retainer: indicative £2,500–£8,000 per month.16
Fractional e-commerce CFO, 2–3 days/week: indicative £700–£1,100 per day.17
Fractional e-commerce CFO, 3–4 days/week: indicative £900–£1,400 per day.17
Fractional FD cost-guide day rate: indicative £700–£1,300 per day.21
Interim e-commerce CFO, full-time: indicative £1,000–£1,500 per day.17
Interim FD, owner-managed SME: indicative £400–£650 per day.22
Antevon
The audit is from £2,500 as a one-off fee; tax is not stated.8
The desk after the audit is from £2,500 per month; tax is not stated.9
Switching or using both
If your FD Capital CFO does not cover forecasts for production and promotion decisions, you could hire Antevon separately17.
Questions people ask
Can FD Capital help me hire a permanent finance leader?
Yes, FD Capital advertises permanent appointments as well as part-time and temporary roles14. You agree the brief, meet candidates and select the person before contracting16.
When will the Antevon draft be ready?
Antevon sends the draft on day 13 and holds the walkthrough on day 14. The timetable starts when your data arrives, not when you pay.
Would my contract be with FD Capital?
FD Capital's pages do not say who you would sign your engagement contract with. FD Capital says it handles engagement terms and stays involved through onboarding16.
Can Antevon keep the forecast up to date?
Yes, Antevon's optional monthly desk refreshes the forecast and maintains the record of decisions. The monthly fee depends on your product range and retailer count, not hours worked.