Antevon vs Inventory Planner by Sage: subscription software or a two-week audit
Checked against Inventory Planner by Sage’s public pages. Prices, features and company facts checked 21 Oct 2026. Content updated 21 Oct 2026.
Pick Inventory Planner by Sage when your team can maintain settings in forecasting software15,18. Pick Antevon for a sales forecast built for you through a fixed-fee, two-week audit.
Who each one fits
Inventory Planner by Sage covers online stores, marketplaces, physical shops and wholesale orders16.
Antevon is for independent beauty and skincare brands in the UK and EU. The audit fits brands already selling through retailers or preparing to do so.
When Inventory Planner by Sage is the better choice
Choose it when you need to turn buying recommendations into orders and send them to suppliers22.
Choose its Premium plan when you need purchasing budgets based on sales targets, stock and incoming orders23.
Choose it when you need to adjust the forecast yourself for a planned marketing campaign19.
When Antevon is the better choice
Choose the audit when you need buy, move, hold or cut decisions with their effect on your cash. The audit includes a working session through the first decisions.
Choose it when you need a retailer promotion compared with not running it, with the difference expressed in pounds.
How they differ
Your team sets supplier delivery times and days of stock in Inventory Planner by Sage18. Antevon cleans imperfect data as part of the audit.
The audit leaves you with two Excel files to keep. Its forecast gives a number for each product, retailer and month.
Inventory Planner by Sage reads products, sales and stock through its Shopify connector32. It also connects to Amazon33. Its business system connectors include Brightpearl and Cin7 Core35.
Inventory Planner by Sage is available to UK buyers, with chat and email support17,27. Yurii Blazhevych, who runs Antevon's forecasts, takes your call.
The audit is positioned for a founder or commercial team without a full-time owner of the forecast.5
Inventory Planner by Sage
The vendor targets high-volume retailers but the pages read give no numeric revenue or SKU eligibility band.15
Inventory Planner explicitly markets a beauty and skincare planning offer as well as general retail and ecommerce software.16
The software covers ecommerce, marketplaces, stores and wholesale-order planning.16
UK buyers are addressed in the vendor’s contracting guidance and the Amazon connector lists the UK marketplace.17
This is a fit for a team with an operator who can maintain planning settings and review buying decisions.18
Who builds the forecast
Antevon
The brand brings its sales export and retailer reports and makes an hour available for questions.5
Antevon cleans the imperfect data as part of the work.5
Not in the published offer. Responsibility for supplier lead-time, MOQ, safety-stock and connected-system parameter maintenance is not specified publicly.
On the optional desk, Antevon refreshes each forecast number monthly and maintains the ledger.5
Not in the published offer. Native system installation, production integration builds and full-stack migration scope are not established for the general audit.
The client can keep using the delivered files without adopting software or maintaining a paid login.5
Cleaning imperfect data is included in the audit rather than charged as a surcharge.5
The audit leaves the client with two Excel files to keep.5
Inventory Planner by Sage
Connected data can populate the system, but the team must supply missing cost information and maintain correct source data.18
For Starter CSV, the brand must keep the hosted files up to date for the automatic daily sync.28
The team can update lead times and stock-cover settings by item, supplier or warehouse as conditions change.31
Expert implementation is advertised, but the terms require a separate agreement for professional services rather than proving free setup.26
The current price requires a tailored quote; installation being free does not establish a free subscription.12
The public pricing model is based on inventory volume and includes unlimited users at no extra cost.13
The ROW terms make the Order control currency and exclude taxes; UK billing guidance says VAT is charged at 20%.26
The public pricing page says unlimited users carry no extra cost.13
The ROW contract says the currency is specified in the Order.26
The vendor’s UK billing guidance says UK customers are charged VAT at 20%.17
Not confirmed. A minimum subscription spend, inventory threshold or committed seat count was not established.
Not confirmed. The implementation fee and whether any onboarding is included in a specific quote remain unknown.
Not confirmed. A current trial duration and trial conditions were not established from the sources read.
The initial term is set in the Order, with default annual renewals and at least 30 days’ non-renewal notice.26
Anything else
Antevon
Audit exports and reports are used only to build the client’s files, not shared outside Antevon and deleted on request.11
Inventory Planner by Sage
Nothing recorded yet.
Words used in the table
SKU
one product in one size or shade
MOQ
the smallest order a supplier accepts
PO
a purchase order, your order to a supplier
Lead time
how long a supplier takes to deliver
Sell-through
what shoppers bought at the retailer
EDI
the data link large retailers use for orders and sales
GMV
total sales through your online store
BOM
the list of parts that go into a product
3PL
a warehouse company that stores and ships for you
ERP
a business system for stock, orders and accounts
Published prices
Each price is the company’s own list price, as its page shows it, with the date we checked it. We do not estimate a price a company does not publish. Price your own case.
Inventory Planner by Sage
Price not published. Quote on request (checked 21 Oct 2026).
Not published. The Shopify listing publishes no subscription amount or billing period and says charges are billed in USD.12
Not published. Premium is named in public help docs, but its fee is personalised rather than published.27
Antevon
The audit is from £2,500 as a one-off fee; tax is not stated.8
The desk after the audit is from £2,500 per month; tax is not stated.9
Switching or using both
If you keep Inventory Planner by Sage alongside Antevon, agree a separate audit and handle the exports yourself5. For the audit, you supply sales exports, retailer reports and an hour for questions.
Questions people ask
Does Inventory Planner by Sage handle minimum orders?
It rounds supplier orders up to meet minimum quantities and pack sizes24. This does not change the underlying stock recommendation24.
Do I have to keep paying Antevon to use the files?
The files keep working without another engagement. You do not need to adopt software or maintain a paid login to use them.
Can Antevon keep the forecast up to date?
The optional monthly desk refreshes the forecast and maintains the record of decisions. The monthly fee depends on your product range and retailer count, not hours worked. Your team signs the retailer promotions.
How far ahead can I see in Inventory Planner by Sage?
Its forecast table shows 18 months, including the current month20. The sales chart separately shows the year ahead20.
Antevon wrote this page. Each fact about Inventory Planner by Sage comes from a public page, read on the date shown. Antevon's own column follows the same rule.