Antevon vs NielsenIQ Byzzer: retail data or a two-week forecasting audit
Checked against NielsenIQ Byzzer’s public pages. Prices, features and company facts checked 21 Oct 2026. Content updated 21 Oct 2026.
Pick NielsenIQ Byzzer for reports on your brand, competitors and category12. Pick Antevon for a forecast built for you, with recommendations on what to buy, move, hold or cut.
Who each one fits
NielsenIQ Byzzer targets emerging consumer brands without publishing a revenue threshold12.
Antevon's audit fits beauty brands selling through retailers, or preparing to, when nobody owns the forecast full-time. The audit is for brands in the UK and EU.
When NielsenIQ Byzzer is the better choice
If you need a presentation for a retailer meeting, NielsenIQ Byzzer's Stories tool builds it from your chosen template12.
If your team has simulator access for its products and markets, pick NielsenIQ Byzzer to test prices and promotions17.
When Antevon is the better choice
If you're weighing a retailer promotion, Antevon's audit compares running it with not running it, in pounds.
If your sales history needs cleaning, Antevon includes that work in the audit without a surcharge.
How they differ
NielsenIQ Byzzer is software your team uses to run reports20. Its Omnisales data combines retailer checkout data with other sources to measure online and in-store sales19.
Antevon works from your sales export and retailer reports, with an hour for questions. You receive two Excel files to keep.
Yurii Blazhevych, who runs Antevon's forecasts, takes your call. The audit includes a working session through the first decisions on day 14.
NielsenIQ Byzzer offers live chat and email support Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm EST21.
The audit is positioned for a founder or commercial team without a full-time owner of the forecast.5
NielsenIQ Byzzer
Byzzer targets emerging and small CPG businesses without publishing a revenue threshold in the pages read.12
NIQ advertises beauty and other CPG vertical data within the Byzzer product offer.12
NIQ names Whole Foods, Amazon, Target, Sally Beauty, Pet Supplies Plus, online and independent retailers in the Byzzer offer.13
Byzzer’s retailer maps explicitly cover the continental United States; that does not establish the geography of every Byzzer dataset.16
Not confirmed. UK beauty sell-through coverage and UK customer eligibility were not established from the public sources read.
Byzzer is positioned for teams that need market intelligence without a large analytics team.12
Who builds the forecast
Antevon
The brand brings its sales export and retailer reports and makes an hour available for questions.5
Antevon cleans the imperfect data as part of the work.5
Not in the published offer. Responsibility for supplier lead-time, MOQ, safety-stock and connected-system parameter maintenance is not specified publicly.
On the optional desk, Antevon refreshes each forecast number monthly and maintains the ledger.5
Not in the published offer. Native system installation, production integration builds and full-stack migration scope are not established for the general audit.
The client can keep using the delivered files without adopting software or maintaining a paid login.5
Cleaning imperfect data is included in the audit rather than charged as a surcharge.5
The audit leaves the client with two Excel files to keep.5
NielsenIQ Byzzer
The account user selects categories before running reports.20
Users choose categories and configure alerts, while later category changes require NIQ approval and submission to customer service.20
A scheduled report series must be recreated after its maximum 104-week schedule.28
Byzzer advertises a free Power Up session to help users choose reports and navigate the platform.12
General paid Byzzer pricing is tailored to the buyer; the public member-only anchors do not price a general UK beauty subscription.22
The Startup CPG page provides conditional public price anchors, but not a complete comparable recurring cost.14
Walmart account-level data requires approval and a separately quoted incremental purchase.25
Byzzer advertises tailored pricing with one-time report purchases and monthly subscriptions.22
Data on Demand deducts one report credit per run, but not for failed reports or layout-only changes.23
Price and Promotion Simulators do not use run credits.17
Not confirmed. A generally applicable paid minimum spend was not established.
Not confirmed. A setup or onboarding fee for a selected paid Byzzer package was not established.
NIQ offers three free reports with no commitment necessary; a time-limited paid-plan trial duration was not established.24
Not confirmed. Byzzer paid minimum term, renewal and cancellation conditions were not established.
Anything else
Antevon
Audit exports and reports are used only to build the client’s files, not shared outside Antevon and deleted on request.11
NielsenIQ Byzzer
Byzzer advertises weekly alerts using weekly-updated data.12
Byzzer offers more than 40 CPG reports for brand, competitor and category analysis.12
Byzzer’s Stories tool creates presentations from selected templates, objectives and specifications.12
NIQ’s website terms contain a broad restriction on commercial citation that needs owner/legal review before publication.15
Words used in the table
SKU
one product in one size or shade
MOQ
the smallest order a supplier accepts
PO
a purchase order, your order to a supplier
Lead time
how long a supplier takes to deliver
Sell-through
what shoppers bought at the retailer
EDI
the data link large retailers use for orders and sales
GMV
total sales through your online store
BOM
the list of parts that go into a product
3PL
a warehouse company that stores and ships for you
ERP
a business system for stock, orders and accounts
Published prices
Each price is the company’s own list price, as its page shows it, with the date we checked it. We do not estimate a price a company does not publish. Price your own case.
NielsenIQ Byzzer
NIQ advertises a free Byzzer account with three reports and a weekly alert covering the brand, category and selected competitors.12
The eligible Startup CPG Digging into the Data offer lists a $10K package with five seats, five categories and weekly updates.14
The eligible Startup CPG Ready to Grow offer lists $4950 for 20 report runs, five markets and six categories.14
NIQ’s Startup CPG member page advertises data offerings starting at $1K for eligible first-time purchases.14
Antevon
The audit is from £2,500 as a one-off fee; tax is not stated.8
The desk after the audit is from £2,500 per month; tax is not stated.9
Switching or using both
Consider pairing NielsenIQ Byzzer category data with Antevon's retailer forecast if coverage and the licence permit use and sharing26. NIQ must approve any external account access26.
Questions people ask
Does NielsenIQ Byzzer cover UK beauty retailers?
NielsenIQ Byzzer's public pages do not say whether it covers UK beauty retailers or accepts UK customers. Its retailer maps cover the continental United States, which does not establish coverage for every dataset16.
Can I try NielsenIQ Byzzer without a commitment?
Yes, NielsenIQ Byzzer offers three free reports with no commitment24. A free Power Up session helps users choose reports and navigate the platform12.
Do I need to keep paying for the audit files?
No, Antevon's audit files keep working without an ongoing paid login. An optional monthly desk refreshes the forecast and maintains the record of decisions.
How is the audit fee set?
Antevon quotes the audit fee on the first call, based on product and retailer count. Once agreed, it is fixed. Half books the slot and half is paid on delivery.
Antevon wrote this page. Each fact about NielsenIQ Byzzer comes from a public page, read on the date shown. Antevon's own column follows the same rule.